The Users tab lists all current users. Use this tab to create new users, delete users, and manage user permissions via the following settings:
User Privileges Table
|Feature||Owner||Admin||Editor||Sensor Alert Editor||Incidents Responder||Viewer|
|Access to View Devices, Device Readings, and Incidents||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Access to View Alerts||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Acknowledge, Review and Comment on Incidents*||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Access to Edit Alerts||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Access to Add groups of devices and move devices within a group||✓||✓||✓|
|Access to delete devices||✓||✓|
|Add Users and modify users account||✓||✓|
|Pause and Resume Sensor Cloud Account billing/activity||✓|
Adding Users, Deleting Users, & Managing User Settings
The Users tab displays a list of all users with access to the account. Use this tab to add users, delete users, and manage user settings. Only owners and admins can add and delete users.
1. Delete: The view link is only visible to owners and admin-level users. Click the link to permanently delete a user and their access to the account.
2. Add New User: The ability to add new users is only available to owners and admin-level users
3. View – The view link is only visible to owner and admin users. Click the link to edit a user’s preferences or profile.
4. Manage Users: Lets you change owner and max password age. Only the owner can set a new owner.
*Manage users screen.
User information when clicking view is as follows: